SNCC Big Night Out
Friday 15 November 2019, 19:00
Hits : 141
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Big Night Out - We have over 50 people attending, so we are sure to have a good atmosphere and be able to catch up in comfortable surroundings.

1. The dress code for the evening is smart casual. This means no trainers or jeans and a collared shirt is preferred for the chaps.

2. As you know the evening is supported by the club, but Gary would like to raise some money on the evening for good causes, so please bring some cash with you. 

3. Some members are meeting for pre-event drinks at the Ale Taster, Russell St, St Neots, PE19 1BA from 6pm to 6.45pm. Feel free to pop along unannounced and have a quick one, there is bound to be someone in there you know.

4. The event starts at the Conservative Club at 7pm sharp, so please arrive with enough time to buy a drink and make yourselves comfortable for a 7pm start. The venue address is The Conservative Club, 12 New St, St Neots, PE19 1AE. All your names will be registered at the front door for you to gain entry.

5. The event running order is:

  • 7pm SNCC Club AGM
  • 8pm Hot Buffet by Lakeside Kitchen
  • 8.45pm The Impossible Cycling Quiz
  • 9pm Beat the Pro, Top Gear style Wattbike Challenge
  • 9.30pm SNCC Club Awards & Trophy Presentations
  • 10pm Q&A with Jacob Hennessy & Keira McVitty
  • Carriages for 11pm

Gary emphasises this is very much an informal, light hearted night out to celebrate this year. We do have some business to attend to, but that is only part of the evening. The main reason for the get together should be to celebrate this year, all the riding we have enjoyed together and let our hair down.

Events List

2019 Event Calendar

Tuesday 1st January 2019               Wide Eyed & Legless

Sunday 3rd February 2019               BRCC Reliability Ride

Sunday 17th February 2019             BRCC Reliability Ride

Sunday 24th February 2019             St Neots CC Reliability Ride

Sunday 14th April 2019                   Hell of St Neots  

Friday 19th April 2019                    Hot Cross Bun Run

Sunday 21st April 2019                    Easter Sunday Family Bike Ride

Saturday 4th May 2019                    Family Ride

17th/19th May 2019                         Yorkshire Dales Trip

Sunday 2nd June 2019                     Family Ride

Saturday 22nd June 2019                Chase the Sun

Sunday 7th July 2019                    Family Ride

Saturday 13th July 2019                  Dunwich Dynamo

Sunday 4th August 2019                  Family Ride

Sunday 8th September 2019         Family Ride

Friday 13th September 2019            St Ives to St Ives

Sunday 6th October 2019                St Neots CC Sportive

Friday 15th November 2019             SNCC Busy Night Out

Sunday 29th December 2019           Cannock Mountain Bike Trip

If you are interested in any of these events, please contact the club for more uinformation.

Go to top