SNCC Hill Climb Trophy
Sunday 17 October 2021, 08:30
Hits : 111
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

This year the club hill climb trophy will be held on Sunday 17th October 2021.

All the routes will climb the mighty Staughton Moor as part of their Sunday club run route, giving every rider the opportunity to compete. To participate in the hill climb trophy event you'll need to ride the climb within the club run and be on Strava.

Those who took part last year will remember the format:

  • All groups stop at the foot of Staughton Moor next to the B645 junction.
  • Riders set off up the climb on their own, at sensibly spaced intervals.
  • Rider re-group at the top of the climb, where Moor Road meets the T Junction at the top.

Give the climb your best effort, try and beat your best time, bragging rights await!

Location St Neots Market Square

Events List

2021 Events Calendar

Friday 1st January 2021               SNCC Wide Eyed & Legless - CANCELLED

Good Friday 2nd April 2021          SNCC/HCBR Hot Cross Bun Ride - CONFIRMED

Thursday 22nd April 2021             SNCC Abbotsley TT Introduction Ride - CONFIRMED

April - August 2021                        SNCC Abbotsley TT Championship - CONFIRMED

Saturday 29th May 2021               SNCC Open TT - CONFIRMED

Friday 25th-27th June 2021          SNCC Yorkshire Dales Trip - CONFIRMED

Sunday 25th July 2021                 SNCC Ashman Trophy TT - CONFIRMED

Sunday 29th August 2021             SNCC Century Ride - CONFIRMED

Sunday 26th September 2021      SNCC Hill Climb Trophy - CONFIRMED

Sunday 3rd October 2021             SNCC/HoSN Hell of St Neots - CONFIRMED

Sunday 31st October 2021           SNCC Reliability Ride - CANCELLED

Friday 26th November 2021         SNCC/BNO Big Night-Out - CONFIRMED

Sunday 5th December 2021         SNCC Cannock Mountain Bike Trip - CONFIRMED

 

If you are interested in any of these events, please contact the club for more uinformation.

Go to top